365 Wallpapers

A.D.D. Desktopping

Wall 100: Century

with 6 comments

Century1oo days have gone by since I began this experiment.  Many have voiced their encouragement, and for that I am appreciative.  Others had doubted my constancy.  I am okay with that as well.  Let them come back each time and maybe they will understand.  There have been good days, there have been bad days.  More good than bad.  100 is only 27 percent of a year.  Highlights?

Minimal G bi-chromeshatter

sanguinerInterestingly, it's only 0.01 MB larger.signal

desdemonafrancescaapologyw  

That’s just a couple of the gems.  Only my favorites.  I want to hear what yours have been so far!

Now, for some stats.

stats

Look at that healthy growth!  I am very satisfied with this, especially since I don’t market whatsoever yet.  I plan to, but have not gotten around to it yet.  Still, tell your friends how cool we all are for visiting this website!

Starting tomorrow, I will start to track a couple more tag stats, such as day of the week and render time, so we can have fun discovering trends.  Maybe all my Tuesday renders are terrible because I don’t feel like making a good one Monday night.  We’ll see. 

Also, I would love to see the blog become more collaborative.  I want you guys requesting things.  I want you criticizing me.  Most of the improvements in wallpaper come directly from feedback, such as changing the resolution from 1024×768 to 1600×1127.

Along with this point is the desire for some guest content.  Anyone can make wallpapers as beautiful as some of these.  (with practice)  I am far from an expert, but the learning curve is not steep.  Download Apophysis athttp://sourceforge.net/projects/apophysis/ and go!  I will help anyone get started.  A few buddies have already begun playing around.  If you really feel a wallpaper turned out nice, I will host it here as guest content.  

 

Written by brianmz

May 12, 2009 at 11:49 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Favorites are #43 – Figerprint; #33 – Jules; # 28 – Trend; and #96 – Barb. I’m also waiting for the next Uptin Chronicle.

    jimmy

    May 12, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    • Thanks for your choices. All good ones! The next Upton Chronicle is forthcoming! How will the plumber and Upton get to the job? Will Upton get to go to Splash Bay Adventure?

      brianmz

      May 12, 2009 at 6:29 pm

  2. Congrats on #100! Another beautiful piece! I cannot choose only a few favorites, for I have many. They are all so different and beautiful in their own way. Great job. I am impressed! Keep achieving & believing in what you like to do.

    polish mama

    May 12, 2009 at 8:50 pm

  3. What are u using for this fractals? It looks like Apophysis but I’m not sure.

    Axis

    May 15, 2009 at 7:48 am

    • It is Apophysis 2.08 Beta to be exact. Custom rendering settings, I guess.

      brianmz

      May 15, 2009 at 7:55 am

  4. Does “Century” come in a larger version? It finally cycled into my current wallpaper and it’s all blurry.

    fred

    February 15, 2012 at 10:47 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

