365 Wallpapers

A.D.D. Desktopping

Wall 20: Infinite

with 4 comments

Infinite, shades, or a bra?

Infinite, shades, or a bra?

Funny how people are bound by the plans they make.  I suppose it has to be this way for people to function “appropriately” in our society.  Outside, it’s snowing hard enough to reconsider travel, and yet two families are moving out of their units at my apartment complex.  

It has occurred to me that someday the people I steal bandwidth from could move.  It would suck to scramble for a hotspot or school to post this daily.  

I got some critical comments from a friend about the style of some of these walls.  Anything, big or small, administrative or creative, I want you to think about it.  I want more comments people, I am open to advice and discouragement.  I will put both to good use.

And now I’m off to fulfill one of my plans, vanilla ice cream and mail sent out.  I could have done both today already if I had remembered to grab them on my way out the door at 2:45 AM.  

“Such is life,” a friend of mine use to say.  Interestingly, he also liked to say, “Pray for death, it’s all we can do.”

Written by brianmz

February 21, 2009 at 1:36 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Now this one I am diggin’. Great colors, and it’s so busy it keeps me occupied. The central focal point being ambiguous makes this one unique and enjoyable. The minimal ones leave room for your icons, but isn’t finding room for them in the voids more challenging?

    Benjamin

    February 21, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    • when you have more icons than potential voids, you need a minimal :P

      currently, I have King Kong swatting at biplanes that have icons on top of them

      brianmz

      February 22, 2009 at 2:33 pm

      • If you need minimal, perhaps then you have too many icons? I don’t dislike the minimal, I’m just partial to busy styles. I am, however, not surprised that you have an unorthodox (though creative and fun) spatial dispersal of icons. :)

        Benjamin

        February 22, 2009 at 7:15 pm

        • 54 and counting

          brianmz

          February 22, 2009 at 9:00 pm


Leave a Reply

