365 Wallpapers

A.D.D. Desktopping

Wall 21: Dissipation

with one comment

 

Today will mark a change from the norm of a wallpaper followed by commentary.  I want to show you something quick.  For a couple earlier walls, I played around with render quality, finally settling on an arbitrary level that was decent looking and took less than ten minutes.  I was satisfied.  For today’s wall, I increased my usual quality ten-fold.  

When I’m working with Apophysis, things look like this:

Dissipation as I see it.

Dissipation as I see it.

 

…and this is Dissipation rendered with 400 times the quality:

Interestingly, it's only 0.01 MB larger.

Interestingly, it's only 0.01 MB larger.

Since the time disparity between final rendering is in the neighborhood of forty minutes, I believe a happy medium is required.  What do you guys think?

Written by brianmz

February 22, 2009 at 1:26 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Call me easy ~ I like them both

    jimmy

    February 27, 2009 at 7:44 am


Leave a Reply

