365 Wallpapers

A.D.D. Desktopping

Wall 38: Apology (ies)

with one comment

apologyb

Every time  I buy flowers for Meg, she wonders what the occasion is.  If she thought about it, she would know.  There are some things that I can never take back.  But in the mean time, I can give so much.  She, and every woman, deserves that tango, that dance.  She deserves to be treated with the utmost care and love, if only (and this isn’t an if only in Meg’s case) because there are so many women that don’t have that opportunity.  Never have that chance.  It is my duty to do that much, just that much, in an ever-increasingly scary world.  

apologyw

I tell her, when she is down and deserving, that it’s all I can do.  It’s all that we can do, amidst so much senselessness, to raise our children how we were raised.  We can’t save everyone.  I feel bad for that.  I feel bad when I see a blind child, a dead bird, another sorry news story.  I apologize for that.  I apologize for them, and do my part to make it right.  I am sorry.  I am so so sorry.  But I can make some smaller part of it right.  It’s my job.

And it’s your job too.

Written by brianmz

March 11, 2009 at 2:08 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m buying 3 boozes flowers tonight; thanks for the inspiration!

    jimmy

    March 12, 2009 at 8:51 am


Leave a Reply

