365 Wallpapers

A.D.D. Desktopping

Wall 51: Persistence

leave a comment »

persistence

[I first want to applaud Ben’s villanelle from yesterday’s post.  I hope more of you write one. ]

I never knew what I was getting myself into with all of this.  It has transcended hobby and chore alike now.  It’s a need.  Mike said this happened to him when he was doing 365daysatthelake.  

What does this get me?  I don’t know; all I know is that I must continue.  My father tried reading between the lines, looking for fatigue.  He won’t find any.  Quite the contrary.  Though I may ebb and flow in effort and exuberance, I still remain.  This still remains.  You all remain.

I’ve never felt that we are judged by what we do.  That’s only looking at the finished product, not the cutting room floor or the status of the lease and balance of the coffers.  Meg, I hope you read this.  Meg, I hope you understand this.  Meg, I hope they won’t bother you anymore.

aroseformegan

Written by brianmz

March 24, 2009 at 9:27 am

Leave a Reply

