365 Wallpapers

A.D.D. Desktopping

Wall 65: Full Sail

with 4 comments

full-sail

Recently I’ve started to test my wallpapers on my desktop under a variety of conditions.  Icon theme, font, text color, screen resolution, etc.  What I’m seeing is unsatisfactory.  What may look good while rendering doesn’t carry over to my screen.  Do others feel the same?

What I need is criticism.  

If you’ve ever used one of my walls as a desktop, I want to know what you thought about it.  If you’ve ever browsed here and absolutely hated my wallpapers, I want to know why.  

There are 300 more days to come.  I’ll be here for every one of them.  I hope you are too, and I hope more share in this project.  I have a couple ideas.  But I am begging for input!

What screen resolutions do you want to see?  What colors or designs coalesce best with you?

Written by brianmz

April 7, 2009 at 4:37 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have enjoyed the wallpapers you have posted thus far. However, I have been disappointed that I cannot make them stretch across my screen b/c they become very blurry and pixelated (sp?). I don’t know enough about this stuff to suggest what needs to be done, but in the past when I have pulled wallpapers off the internet I don’t have this issue. I know the files can get big though and it sounds like it is very time consuming – perhaps more than you could put in every day for a year!

    Mandy

    April 8, 2009 at 8:07 pm

  2. i only like the ones with a dark background. I also like the left side to be clear; that’s where i keep my stuff.

    jimmy

    April 9, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    • Thanks for the input thus far people, more would be great.

      brianmz

      April 9, 2009 at 5:52 pm

  3. I just looked at full sail again. I like all the subtle colors that come out the more you look at it. I have yet to enjoy any of the wallpapers “stretched” if you will b/c of what I mentioned previously. So in a way I suppose I prefer dark/black ones b/c I always keep the frame of the “center” option black and I like that it fakes cohesiveness between the background and frame.

    Mandy

    April 10, 2009 at 11:24 am


Leave a Reply

