365 Wallpapers

A.D.D. Desktopping

Wall 78: Isthmus

leave a comment »

isthmus

“Clowns to the left of me, jokers to the right.”

The bad thing about trust, is that you never really realize you’ve been betrayed until after the offense occurs.  In this particular betrayal, my computer failed to save and render an overnight image that I really liked and wanted to share today.  I didn’t notice until now, even though I should have suspected SOMETHING when my lappy rebooted overnight.  Thanks Microsoft for restarting after that auto-update.   So this is what you get.  I was tempted to call it some sort of explicative, then shifted to an escape of some sort.  The colors feel indescribably European to a dumb American such as me, so I am calling it Isthmus.  

And then I realize how that makes complete nonsense.  Penninsula would make more sense to even a dumb European.  So…. it’s an isthmus between a good thing gone and better things before me.  With a decent view in the middle.

“Why I don’t know why I came here tonight…”

Written by brianmz

April 20, 2009 at 1:50 pm

Leave a Reply

