365 Wallpapers

A.D.D. Desktopping

Wall 93: Orbit

leave a comment »

 

orbit

To celebrate our average distance from the sun that makes all our lives possible, I commemorate this wallpaper.  <tearing up>  I’d like to thank gravity, and all the other laws of physics that got me to where I am today.  From the furthest reaches of the oceans, all the way up to the blogosphere, I’d like to point out how we are all so incompatibly linked to one another.  You, you square peg, and you, you round whole.  You depend upon one another.  Never again will conversion yield equality.  Rejoice in what you are, and you will become individual.  A wise man said… 

<cue stage music>

wait, I’m not done yet!

 

courtesy xkcd

courtesy xkcd

<the music slows perceptibly, but I fall down dizzy and the acceptance speech ends anyway>

Written by brianmz

May 5, 2009 at 9:21 am

Leave a Reply

