365 Wallpapers

A.D.D. Desktopping

Wall 211: Delicacy

with 2 comments

DelicacyYou know what?

I’ve felt stuck doing  this for a while now.  That might be natural I guess.  How anything done for fun becomes a chore with a schedule, with expectations, with numbers attached to them.  I’ve felt stuck, bored, and loathe to strive for the beauty I once reached for.  I used to spend hours making these.  Now I often don’t post content with a wallpaper.  I feel stuck here.  I wonder how many would care if I just hung it up.  200 some is enough to last right?  I could do other things with my time.

And so could you.

..

..

..

..

But that thinking is flawed.

Questions to ask oneself when in a rut:

1) What initially attracted you to such a pursuit?

– The thrill of creating something “artistic”

– A frustration with what I found online and off, though pictures of the Meggy and the Benny are great too.  You too Uppy.

– A test of commitment.  If I cannot do this, what can I do?

– A test of commitment.  If I can do this, what else can I do?!

And that’s it people.  Right there.

2) Who is this for?

– I don’t know.  My future mother in law doesn’t get it.  It’s not for her.  I get it.  I don’t think it’s for me either.  I also think that it’s not for any of you either.

3) What’s broken?

– Good question.  Stress fractures?  Complete structural collapse?  I don’t know.  I’ve been *really* close to missing a wallpaper a few days.  Once by minutes.

– Community?  I appreciate the unspoken majority of you.  That’s how I’d come to this site too.  I prefer my time online to be annonymous.  That’s not it.

..

..

So what’s all this about?

I don’t know.  But let’s try something new.

– “Daily Wall” is killing the tag cloud.  That stops now.

– Wall may become wallpaper soon.  I wonder how much it would impact traffic, but don’t want to lose all you cool cats that know how sweet walls are.

Do you like walls with happy names or sad, angry names?

http://boingboing.net/2009/07/31/americans-like-angry.html

I think I like cars that don’t look at me.

Written by brianmz

August 31, 2009 at 10:45 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Let me quote a few lines from my favorite poem:

    “Only those that recall where the path leads
    takes comfort in each step as it broadens
    and diverges without ever losing pace.

    A straight back and a content gait do they keep the whole way.”

    Brian Paul Muenzenmeyer.

    Sometimes I read it every day.

    jimmy

    September 1, 2009 at 7:50 am

  2. Please don’t stop creating these cool wallpapers. I think they are really neat. I always look forward to opening up a new one. It puts a “surprise” in my day! They are all so different and unique. I have a great idea for you when all 365 are completed. I admire all the work you have put into them thus far.
    Me

    lm

    September 1, 2009 at 8:02 pm


Leave a Reply

