365 Wallpapers

A.D.D. Desktopping

Wall 3: Green Streak

with one comment

green-streakPros: This is one of the first walls that I manipulated in Apophysis to create a larger negative space to the left.  Thus far, this is probably the best desktop wall I’ve made.  I think the green-white-brown gradient looks very organic in tandom with the nested arcs.

Cons: To achieve this particular image, I had to effectively crop a portion of the render.  Let me know what you think of this.

I think that, in the future, I’ll be taking guideline requests for future walls.  I’ll do my best.  

Here are some things to consider:

Gradient: Color combinations with general schemes

Mutation: Affects how the flame moves. Trends move randomly, linearky, sinusoidal, horseshoe, swirl, and  in many others ways.  The speed that you set the mutation affects how profound the mutation is.

Adjust: Move X, Y, Zoom (what I used mostly for today’s wall), and things like Gamma, Brightness and Vibrancy.  I’m still learning all these features.  You can set the background here too.

Written by brianmz

February 4, 2009 at 11:26 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ohh nice pictures , great done , take look on mine maybe you will find it interesstin, http://www.picwal.0lx.net

    Picwal

    February 10, 2009 at 11:04 am


Leave a comment